Graduate Students

Abureli Aierken Abureli Aierken
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geology, University of Camerino
aaierken@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Downscaling GRACE signal using SAR and altimetry data
Andrea Albright Andrea Albright
M.S. Student
M.S. Ocean Ecology & Biogeochemistry, Oregon State University
aalbright@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Incoming wave motion and nearshore processes using lidar
Cami Barlow Cami Barlow
M.S. Student
B.S. Geology, University of Utah
mcbarlow@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Detection of channel migration using lidar data in Taylor Valley, Antarctica
No_Image Rebecca Brown
M.S. Student
B.S. Imaging Science
rabrown2@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic:
no_portrait Chi-Hung Chang
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geomatics, National Cheng Kung University
cchang21@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Flood forecasting using satellite altimetry and modeling
no_image Ziyue Dang
Ph.D. Student
B.S., Chang'an University
zdang2@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Using lidar and photogrammetry for nearshore applications
Tien Du Tien Du
Ph.D. Student
M.S., University of Melbourne
ldu9@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Drought monitoring and assessment using GRACE data and multi-basin hydrological models in Vietnam
Nima Ekhtari Nima Ekhtari
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geomatics Engineering, Purdue University
nekhtari@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Object detection/recognition/mapping using lidar, laser scanner data accuracy assessment
No Image Veronica Guzman
M.S. Student
B.S. Geophysics, University of Houston
vvguzman@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Guoquan Wang
Topic: Analyzing beach erosion at Quintana Beach, Freeport, TX, using lidar and GPS data
Timothy Kearns Timothy "Jak" Kearns
Ph.D. Student
M.S., University of Texas at Arlington
tjkearns@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Guoquan Wang
Topic: Land subsidence in the Houston Metropolitan Area, TX, and linkages to ground water withdrawal and drought conditions
Donghwan Kim Donghwan Kim
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Defence Geographic Information, Cranfield University
dkim32@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Application of InSAR to detect land deformation
Yi-An Lin Yi-An Lin
Ph.D. Student
B.S, National Taiwan University
ylin51@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Guoquan Wang
Topic: Ground motion of Long Point Fault, Houston, TX, from GPS and lidar
Hanlin Liu Hanlin Liu
Ph.D. Student
M.S., Guizhou University
hliu30@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Guoquan Wang
Topic: Establishing a stable geodetic reference frame within the COCONet footprint, and providing positional time series and velocities of all permanent GPS stations within the COCONet footprint for the public
Andrew Lyda Andrew Lyda
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Earth & Environmental Sciences, Wright State University
awlyda@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Remote sensing applications for Earth science and tectonic studies
Srijani_Mukherjee Srijani Mukherjee
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Electrical Engineering, University of Houston
smukherjee9@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Crowd-sourced earthquake early warning using Android Nougat GNSS sensors
Modurodoluwa Okeowo Modurodoluwa "Dolu" Okeowo
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geomatics Engineering, Purdue University
maokeowo@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Diffusive flow modeling and monitoring of Earth surface displacement of the Niger Delta using InSAR and satellite altimetry
Arman_Razaee Arman Rezaee
Ph.D. Student
B.S. Surveying Engineering Technology, Geomatics College of NCC
arezaee@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Lidar
Zhiyue Sun Zhiyue Sun
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Electrcal Engineering, Harbin Institute of Technology
zsun11@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Glacier motion estimation using InSAR and offset tracking method
No_Pic Amirhossein Tayyebi
Ph.D. Student
M.A. Geography, University of Iowa
atayyebi@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Fusing lidar and hyperspectral data for object detection
Xiao Wang Xiao Wang
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Information Engineering, Harbin Institute of Technology
xwang47@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Integration of differing sensors, fusion of multi-sensor data
Lin Xiong Lin Xiong
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geophysics, Institute of Tibetan Plateau Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences
lxiong2@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Guoquan Wang
Topic: Studying the Slumgullion, CO, and Huangtupo, Chinda, landslides using lidar data
Linqiang Yang Linqiang Yang
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geophysical Prospecting & Information Technology, China University of Geosciences, Beijing
lyang18@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Guoquan Wang
Topic: Subsidence and sea-level change through tide gauge and closely-spaced GPS data along the Caribbean coast
Jiangbo Yu Jiangbo Yu
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geophysics, University of Houston
jyu7@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Guoquan Wang
Topic: Ground deformation in the Gulf of Mexico region using GPS
Xin Zhou Xin Zhou
Ph.D. Student
M.S., China University of Petroleum
xzhou20@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Guoquan Wang
Topic: Coastal erosion in the Gulf Coast using GPS techniques
Xinxiang Zhu Xinxiang Zhu
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geophysics, University of Houston
xzhu123@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Applications of lidar in fault slip detection