Graduate Students

Andrea Albright Andrea Albright
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Ocean Ecology & Biogeochemistry, Oregon State University
aalbright@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Measuring nearshore bathymetry using a fusion of ICESat-2 data and multispectral satellite images
Cami Barlow Cami Barlow
Ph.D. Student
B.S. Geology, University of Utah
mcbarlow@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Impacts of regional climatic change on fluvial geomorphology in hyper-arid polar desert regions: Taylor Valley, Antarctica
Chi-Hung Chang
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geomatics, National Cheng Kung University
cchang21@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Flood forecasting using satellite altimetry and modeling
Jinkyoo Choi
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geosensing Systems Engineering & Sciences, University of Houston
jchoi25@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Downscaling GRACE data for investigating terrestrial water dynamics
Ziyue Dang Ziyue Dang
Ph.D. Student
B.S., Chang'an University
zdang2@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Location uncertainty for Structure from Motion
Jieying Ding
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geology, University of Houston
jding6@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Change detection from airborne lidar using an improved moving window Anisotropic Iterative Closest Point algorithm
Tien Du Tien Du
Ph.D. Student
M.S., University of Melbourne
ldu9@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Drought monitoring and assessment using satellite data and multi-basin hydrological models in Vietnam
Donghwan Kim Donghwan Kim
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Defence Geographic Information, Cranfield University
dkim32@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Application of InSAR to detect land deformation
Jordan Laughlin Jordan Laughlin
M.S. Student
B.S. Geospatial Information Science, United States Military Academy
jlaughlin@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Radiometric and geometric calibration of a time-of-flight lidar sensor
Modurodoluwa Dolu Okeowo Modurodoluwa "Dolu" Okeowo
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geomatics Engineering, Purdue University
maokeowo@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Diffusive flow modeling and monitoring of Earth surface displacement of the Niger Delta using InSAR and satellite altimetry
Sven Sorhus Sven Sorhus
M.S. Student
B.S. Civil Engineering, University of Houston
sasorhus@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: TBD
Mariya Velikova Mariya Velikova
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Space Technology, Luleå University of Technology/Paul Sabatier University
mgvelikova@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: TBD
Xinxiang Zhu Xinxiang "Sean" Zhu
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geophysics, University of Houston
xzhu123@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Applications of lidar in fault slip detection