Graduate Students

Abureli Aierken Abureli Aierken
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geology, University of Camerino
aaierken@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Downscaling GRACE signal using SAR and altimetry data
Andrea Albright Andrea Albright
M.S. Student
M.S. Ocean Ecology & Biogeochemistry, Oregon State University
aalbright@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Incoming wave motion and nearshore processes using lidar
Cami Barlow Cami Barlow
Ph.D. Student
B.S. Geology, University of Utah
mcbarlow@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Detection of channel migration using lidar data in Taylor Valley, Antarctica
Rebecca Brown
M.S. Student
B.S. Imaging Science
rabrown2@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Lidar
Chi-Hung Chang
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geomatics, National Cheng Kung University
cchang21@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Flood forecasting using satellite altimetry and modeling
Ziyue Dang
Ph.D. Student
B.S., Chang'an University
zdang2@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Using lidar and photogrammetry for nearshore applications
Jieying Ding
Ph.D. Student
M.S.
jyding3762@outlook.com

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: TBD
Tien Du Tien Du
Ph.D. Student
M.S., University of Melbourne
ldu9@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Drought monitoring and assessment using GRACE data and multi-basin hydrological models in Vietnam
Donghwan Kim Donghwan Kim
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Defence Geographic Information, Cranfield University
dkim32@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Application of InSAR to detect land deformation
Jordan Laughlin Jordan Laughlin
M.S. Student
B.S. Geospatial Information Science, United States Military Academy
jlaughlin@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: TBD
Srijani Mukherjee Srijani Mukherjee
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Electrical Engineering, University of Houston
smukherjee9@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Crowd-sourced earthquake early warning using Android Nougat GNSS sensors
Modurodoluwa Dolu Okeowo Modurodoluwa "Dolu" Okeowo
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geomatics Engineering, Purdue University
maokeowo@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Diffusive flow modeling and monitoring of Earth surface displacement of the Niger Delta using InSAR and satellite altimetry
Zhiyue Sun Zhiyue Sun
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Electrcal Engineering, Harbin Institute of Technology
zsun11@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Glacier motion estimation using InSAR and offset tracking method
Xinxiang Zhu Xinxiang "Sean" Zhu
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geophysics, University of Houston
xzhu123@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Applications of lidar in fault slip detection