Graduate Students

Andrea Albright Andrea Albright
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Ocean Ecology & Biogeochemistry, Oregon State University
aalbright@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Measuring nearshore bathymetry using a fusion of ICESat-2 data and multispectral satellite images
Cami Barlow Cami Barlow
Ph.D. Student
B.S. Geology, University of Utah
mcbarlow@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Impacts of regional climatic change on fluvial geomorphology in hyper-arid polar desert regions: Taylor Valley, Antarctica
Chi-Hung Chang
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geomatics, National Cheng Kung University
cchang21@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Flood forecasting using satellite altimetry and modeling
Jinkyoo Choi
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geosensing Systems Engineering & Sciences, University of Houston
jchoi25@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Downscaling GRACE data for investigating terrestrial water dynamics
Ziyue Dang Ziyue Dang
Ph.D. Student
B.S., Chang'an University
zdang2@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Location uncertainty for Structure from Motion
Jieying Ding
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geology, University of Houston
jding6@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Change detection from airborne lidar using an improved moving window Anisotropic Iterative Closest Point algorithm
Tien Du Tien Du
Ph.D. Student
M.S., University of Melbourne
ldu9@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hyongki Lee
Topic: Drought monitoring and assessment using satellite data and multi-basin hydrological models in Vietnam
Nicole Guinn Nicole Guinn
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geosciences, University of Texas at Austin
nkguinn@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Analyzing lidar data from the 2018 Kilauea Volcano eruption
Francisco Haces-Garcia Francisco Haces-Garcia
Ph.D. Student
B.S. Environmental Engineering, Texas A&M University-Kingsville
fhacesgarcia@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: TBD
Mariya Velikova Mariya Velikova
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Space Technology, Luleå University of Technology/Paul Sabatier University
mgvelikova@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: TBD
Xinxiang Zhu Xinxiang "Sean" Zhu
Ph.D. Student
M.S. Geophysics, University of Houston
xzhu123@uh.edu

Advisor: Dr. Craig Glennie
Topic: Applications of lidar in fault slip detection