Faculty

NCALM Investigators

Ramesh Shrestha Ramesh L. Shrestha, Co-PI & Director
Ph.D., 1983, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Geodesy, GPS, adjustment computations, coordinate reference frames, GIS, Airborne Laser Swath Mapping (ALSM), lidar surface modeling, airborne digital imaging and mapping

832.842.8882
rlshrestha@uh.edu
Juan Carlos Fernandez Diaz Juan Carlos Fernandez Diaz, Co-PI
Ph.D., 2010, University of Florida

Logistics lead, mission planning, airborne instrument operator, Mexico/Central America operations coordinator, electronics engineer

832.842.8884
jfernandez11@uh.edu
Craig Glennie Craig L. Glennie, PI
Ph.D., 1999, University of Calgary

Kinematic remote sensing system integration and calibration, lidar processing and analysis, 3D change detection, open source software development

832.842.8861
clglennie@uh.edu

GSES Faculty

Preston Hartzell Preston Hartzell
Ph.D., 2016, University of Houston

Research Assistant Professor: Remote sensing data fusion, sensor geometric and radiometric calibration, lidar waveform signal analysis, remote sensing system integration

713.743.4494
pjhartzell@uh.edu
Hyongki Lee Hyongki Lee
Ph.D., 2008, Ohio State University

Associate Professor: Satellite altimetry, gravimetry, and synthetic aperture radar, natural hazard monitoring and warning using satellite geodetic observations

713.743.4685
hlee@uh.edu
Guoquan Wang Guoquan "Bob" Wang
Ph.D., 2001, Institute of Geology, China Earthquake Administration

Associate Professor: GPS, InSAR, and lidar applications in natural hazards studies, geological hazard risk analysis and mitigation, field and structural monitoring and instrumentation, numerical modeling and 3D simulation

713.743.3224
gwang@uh.edu

Emeritus Investigators

William Carter William E. Carter, Co-PI
Ph.D., 1973, University of Arizona

Advanced geodetic techniques (e.g., VLBI), GPS, Airborne Laser Swath Mapping (ALSM), absolute gravimetry

832.842.8881
wecarter@uh.edu